Latest News

  • Gendered Impact of The COVID -19 Crisis: Holding Governments to Account

    Join this webinar to hear what leading feminist economists are saying about the gendered impacts of the crisis, their policy recommendations, and ideas for strategies to hold governments to account. April 16th, 2020 10 AM EST | 7 AM PST | 2 PM GMT | 7:30 PM IST  Speaker: James Heintz, Andrew Glyn Professor of Economics, University of Massachusetts and an Affiliate Member of the Center for Women's...
  • CWGL Statement on International Women's Day 2020

      8 March 2020: We believe that women’s rights are human rights. Today, we celebrate the courage of women to rise in the face of adversity, and flourish inspite of conflict at home, in the workplace, in our communities and in the world. Despite women’s ability to rise, we recognize the challenges women have to overcome to be taken seriously and meaningfully included in decision-making processes. We...
  • CWGL Participation in IPU Forum of Women Parliamentarians

    Written by MaryBeth Bognar, Program Coordinator Photographs: Interparliamentary Union On April 6, 2019, CWGL’s Executive Director Krishanti Dharmaraj presented during the Forum of Women Parliamentarians that took place at the 140th Interparliamentary Union (IPU) Assembly in Doha, Qatar. Under the panel theme of “Equality at Work”, Krishanti emphasized the need to end gender-based violence and...
  • Side event at UNPFII 2019: Harassment and violence against women in the world of work

    Written by Anya Victoria, CWGL Consultant Photographed by Tapio Keihäs, Chirapaq   The Center for Women's Global Leadership (CWGL) is committed to advancing substantive equality for women in the world of work by using an intersectional approach. For this reason, CWGL and the United States Human Rights Network (USHRN) co-organized a side event at the UN Permanent Forum on Indigenous Issues (UNPFII) to...

Global Feminist Journeys logo

Journalism Initiative on Gender Based Violence logo

Feminist Alliance for Rights logo

16 days logo