Blog

Gendered Impact of The COVID -19 Crisis: Holding Governments to Account

COVID 19 CWGL Webinar 2

Join this webinar to hear what leading feminist economists are saying about the gendered impacts of the crisis, their policy recommendations, and ideas for strategies to hold governments to account.

April 16th, 2020

10 AM EST | 7 AM PST | 2 PM GMT | 7:30 PM IST 

Speaker: James Heintz, Andrew Glyn Professor of Economics, University of Massachusetts and an Affiliate Member of the Center for Women's Global Leadership 
Discussant: Radhika Balakrishnan, Faculty Director, Center for Women's Global Leadership and Professor of Women's, Gender and Sexuality Studies, Rutgers University

For more information about the Feminist Alliance for Rights, visit their website at http://feministallianceforrights.org/

Post card 2019 FINAL

 Become a member of FAR to access this webinar and other opportunities to enhance your feminist advocacy! Please click the link to fill out our membership form: http://feministallianceforrights.org/apply-for-far-membership/

 

Highlights